TBR: June 2017

I’m not usually one to plan what I’ll read in advance, but the #emojiathon is happeningΒ this month and I decided to participate. I think it’ll be a great way to maybe meet some new friends, discover some new books and kickstart my summer reading!

Information about this readathon if you are interested in joining:

    1. It takes place from June 1st to June 30th
    2. You have to complete 4 challenges in order to be ~successful at it (that’s one book a week).
    3. Twitter β†’ HERE | Challenges β†’ HERE | Creator β†’ HERE

 

IMG_4162My emojiaton tbr

❀️️ (romance) – It Ends With Us by Colleen Hoover. I heard a lot of good things about this one and I enjoyed her Maybe series! They are great, light summer reads I think.

πŸ˜’ (annoyed I haven’t read it yet) – Shatter Me by Tahereh Mafi. This book as been out since forever and I meant to pick it up then, but it never happened.

πŸ‘Ά (new release) – for this one I chose Eliza and her Monsters that came out this Tuesday! I’m so, so excited to read this. It was one of my most anticipated books of 2017!

πŸ“š (freebie) – Crooked Kingdom by Leigh Bardugo since I’ve already started this one.

🍬 (guilty pleasure) – Black Widow: Red Vengence by Margaret Stohl. I’m super nerdy and Black Widow is my wife so even though I didn’t love the first one in the series and I find it’s more about the Red Widow than Natasha, I’m still gonna read these books because I always need more Nat in my life.

So that’s what I plan on reading for this readathon, but I’ll probably read a few other things as well.

Other books I plan on reading in June

I’ve got The Woman in Cabin 10Β by Ruth Ware checked out from the library that I really need to start and finish before its due back and 3 netgalley ARCs.

FullSizeRender

There’s also Tash Hearts Tolstoy by Kathryn Ormsbee that comes out on June 6th (I got an early copy, yay!!) and it’s another one of my most anticipated books of the summer. I really cannot wait to read it! All I really know about this one is it’s about fandom and there’s an asexual relationship (?). I’m all for that! Sounds great! I’m really pleased about the asexual rep. I hope it’s well done. There are so few books with asexual characters out there.

Gah! So many great novels coming out lately!

What are you going to read this month? Are you taking part in the emojiathon? Let me know in the comments!

Have a great reading month! xx

TBR: June 2017

Leave a Reply

